The Blood Of Heroes - Remain (2010) [FLAC]

The Blood Of Heroes - Remain (2010) [FLAC]

ARTIST : The Blood Of Heroes
TITLE : Remain
GENRE : Electronic
LABEL : Ohm Resistance
RIPDATE : 2011-10-13
1 The Blood Of Heroes - Descend Destroy (Joel Hamilton + Submerged Remix) 4:50
2 The Blood Of Heroes - Remain (Enduser Remix) 5:17
3 The Blood Of Heroes - Chains (Dalek Remix) 4:15
4 The Blood Of Heroes - Remain (Justin K Broadrick Remix) 6:29
5 The Blood Of Heroes - Salute To The Jugger (Laswell Original Mix) 3:32
6 The Blood Of Heroes - Wounds Against Wounds (Kuma Remix) 6:40
7 The Blood Of Heroes - Remain (The Blood Of Heroes Rehearsal Version) 3:34
8 The Blood Of Heroes - Transcendent (Gator Bait Ten Remix) 9:06
9 The Blood Of Heroes - Wounds Against Wounds (Gunshae's Sunset Over 7:50
English Bay Remix)

With the amount of diverse producers involved in The Blood of Heroes, it was
virtually assured that the members would end up remixing their own work, and
inviting their friends to contribute. A collection of remixes from their
self-titled album, Remain features both organic band and electronic versions of
the title track, including Justin K Broadrick's vocal version. D?lek, Submerged,
Black Roc producer Joel Hamilton, Bill Laswell, Gator Bait Ten and Vancouver, BC
acts Kuma and Gunshae turn in disparate versions that re-explore the apocalyptic
world envisioned in the first album. Reducing hardcore drum n bass to ambience,
Streetcleaner-esque dubstep and turning a Laswell bass line into an
organ-rupturing sub are just some of the ways the tracks are reinvented.
Creative and evocative, Remain is an essential companion album to the
self-titled debut.