Jes - Memento (2022) [FLAC]

Jes - Memento (2022) [FLAC]

Artist......: JES
Album.......: Memento

Source......: CD
Label.......: Magik Muzik
Cat.No......: MMCD48
Genre.......: Trance

Tracks......: 28
Bitrate.....: 1031kbps avg
Playtime....: 01:47:05 (831.MB)
Rls date....: 2022-11-22
Store date..: 2022-00-00
Encoder.....: FLAC 1.3.1

Disc 1 / 2

01 JES - All Or Nothing 3:29
02 JES - We Belong To The Night 3:23
03 Tydi & JES - Just Believe 3:01
04 JES - No One Else (Disco Fries Remix) 3:00
05 JES - Awaken (Elypsis Remix) 4:29
06 JES - Under The Midnight Sun 3:34
07 JES - Tight Wires 3:50
08 JES - Forever Young 3:41
09 Motorcycle - As The Rush Comes (Cristoph Remix) 3:39
10 Aly & Fila And JES - Sunrise 3:59
11 Dennis Sheperd & JES - By My Side 3:24
12 JES - Two Souls (Andy Moor Remix) 4:17
13 JES - Let It All Come Down 4:05
14 Cosmic Gate & JES - Fall Into You 3:28

Disc 2 / 2

01 JES - Is It True 3:57
02 JES - You And Me Belong (Reorder Remix) 3:35
03 JES & Oliver Smith - Dont Let It End 4:08
04 JES & Ronski Speed - Cant Stop (DJ T.H. Remix) 4:14
05 JES BT & JES - Every Other Way (Marlo Remix) 4:24
06 Ferry Corsten & JES - In Your Eyes (Fonzerelli Remix) 3:39
07 Tydi & JES - Say The Word (Ciaran Mcauley Remix) 3:22
08 JES - Imagination (Will Atkinson Remix) 4:41
09 JES - Love My Way 4:50
10 JES - Wish You Were Here (Robert Nickson Remix) 3:50
11 Markus Schulz & JES - Calling For Love 3:35
12 Tiesto Ft. JES - Everything (STANDERWICK Remix) 2:58
13 Will Atkinson & JES - Long Way Home (Will Atkinson Club Mix) 4:38
14 JES - Ghost (Solis & Sean Truby Remix) 3:55

To say that the fifth album from JES has been a long awaited one would be
something of an understatement. Its been twelve years since the singer
released her last longform, the critically acclaimed High Glow. Casting
your eyes over MEMENTOs 28-strong double-discs worth of music though,
youll quickly start to get an idea of where all that time has gone.

Most would consider it ambitious to attempt to bridge so many years with
one album. In actuality what JES has done though is bigger still, and the
clue to that lies in its title. In certain respects, MEMENTO could be
viewed not as a JES album, but the JES album.

Of its creation, JES says, its been a long time since I worked on putting
together an album. Once we started on the tracklist and new ideas, it
quickly grew until it was obvious that we would need to rethink its
delivery format. I wanted to make something that showcased not just what I
am doing right now but also the progression from where it all started. Its
been an amazing journey with so many watershed moments. Thats where the
name MEMENTO came from. Its like a souvenir for myself as much as

JES is an artist whos been comfortable working in a solo capacity for
longer than most. Thats evidenced throughout MEMENTO, where greater than
half its tracks carry her name and hers alone. As ever, theyre hallmarked
by honest lyrics and true-self reflections, where JES first-hand
experiences of life and love inform her work. While many carry that club
pulse, others - We Belong To The Night, Tight Wires, Forever Young
among them, are less dancefloor-centric, with more, laidback, downtempo or
daytime intents. Other JES standalones on the album began life with more
radio-oriented natures, before being remixed into the clubbier night. Among
those lending additional perspectives are Disco Fries, Andy Moor, ReOrder
and Robert Nickson. The album also includes Will Atkinsons reworking of
Imagination, which, on release, topped the Beatport chart for close to a